logo
Apr
1

Don’t Be A FOOL! Blogger Giveaway

Don’t Be A FOOL! Blogger Giveaway Today I am welcoming in April and celebrating April Fool’s Day with a massive GIVEAWAY! This is NOT A JOKE! It’s the… HEE HEE! Thanks to Rachel aka Parajunkee for the spectacular giveaway name! It made us all laugh! Also a big thanks to Jenese from Readers Confession for putting this all together and Braine from Talk Supe for making the kicka$$ button! The details… This is a follower contest. You can choose to enter by following me or any/all of the participating blogs. Every blog you follow gives you more entries. Each blog has a specific way to follow, so please review the Rafflecopter form closely to make...
Read More
Nov
12

Book Tour & Review: Soul Resurrected by Keri Lake

Book Tour & Review: Soul Resurrected by Keri Lake Soul Resurrected  Author: Keri Lake Reviewer: VampBard Rating: A-, 4 stars What I’m Talking About: I have been waiting for Soul Resurrected since I read Soul Avenged nine months ago.  Keri Lake’s Sons of Wrath series is definitely on my auto-buy list, and for fans of PNR and UF, it should be on yours, too! What I love the most about Ms. Lake’s books is the way she builds relationships.  While the Sons of Wrath all seem to have a special connection, the reader is treated to watching the sibling relationship become even deeper as new understanding between the brothers is reached.  Even something as simple as making connections...
Read More
Oct
22

Blog Tour & Giveaway: Wallflower by Heidi Belleau

Blog Tour & Giveaway: Wallflower by Heidi Belleau Today I’m pleased to introduce to you m/m romance author Heidi Belleau. Her latest title, Wallflower is out and available for purchase. Please welcome Heidi to That’s What I’m Talking About. Hello hello! I’m Heidi Belleau, and all week I’m touring the interwebs promoting my new novel Wallflower, which is book two of my New Adult m/m series Rear Entrance Video, all about a group of roommates working at a seedy porn store. Every day this week I’ll be stopping by different blogs with new tidbits, behind-the-scenes info, and of course a contest! Read on! Five Questions from Sam Schooler Today on the tour, my friend and co-writer Sam Schooler, who...
Read More
Aug
28

Author Guest Post & Giveaway: Alexis Hall

Author Guest Post & Giveaway: Alexis Hall Today I am pleased to bring you debut author Alexis Hall. Alexis was born in the early 1980s and still thinks the 21st century is the future. To this day, he feels cheated that he lived through a fin de siècle but inexplicably failed to drink a single glass of absinthe, dance with a single courtesan, or stay in a single garret. He can neither cook nor sing, but he can handle a 17th century smallsword, punts from the proper end, and knows how to hotwire a car. He lives in southeast England, with no cats and no children, and fully intends to keep it that way. You can...
Read More
Aug
26

Guest Post & Giveaway: Taryn Kincaid

Guest Post & Giveaway: Taryn Kincaid Today I welcome back romance author Taryn Kincaid. Taryn is an Olympic caliber athlete egg roller and spends a great deal of her time petitioning the U.S.O.C. to introduce a fantail shrimp competition. When she’s not bungee jumping off the Palisades or parasailing up and down the Hudson River, she devotes her time to caring for her aging pet walrus, arranging her voodoo doll-pin collection and practicing rhythmic chants. At this moment, she is busy sweeping up the loose masala chai tea leaves she spilled all over the kitchen floor. (Probably because she needs COFFEE.) Wait. Is that something…sparkly? Taryn hangs around a lot on Facebook and Twitter with...
Read More
Aug
1

Author Guest Post & Giveaway: Lynn Viehl

Author Guest Post & Giveaway: Lynn Viehl Today I welcome romance and steampunk author Lynn Viehl to That’s What I’m Talking About. Lynn is here today to share a little about her upcoming steampunk series: Disenchanted & Co. Please say hello to Lynn… Telling Mom About Toriana by Lynn Viehl My mother has always been supportive of my writing career; she bought me my first notebook, my first typewriter (and my first bottle of correction fluid.)  She loves to read and has always been willing to look at any of my stories.  This includes the very first novella I wrote (the diary of a Russian scientist exiled after WWIII to Africa, when the dinosaurs come back!)...
Read More
Jul
30

The Unwanted Spotlight Tour

The Unwanted Spotlight Tour Today I am helping celebrating the release of The Unwanted by Shiloh Walker.  The Unwanted is a novella in Shiloh’s FBI Psychics’ series (#3.5). And today is the release day for The Unwanted!! Shiloh is celebrating the release of The Unwanted with a spotlight tour. The tour runs from July 21st to August 3rd; tour stops are listed at the end of this post. Not only can you learn more about The Unwanted, but there is a tour-wide giveaway for an ARC of The Protected: FBI Psychics’ series #4. Giveaway details, below. The Unwanted Release date: July 30, 2013 Amazon | BN  | Indiebound | iBooks | Kobo | Samhain Sizzling, suspenseful, and very, very dark—THE UNWANTED is a sexy, fast-paced thriller that will...
Read More
Jul
20

Urban Fantasy Summer Reading Celebration-Winners

Urban Fantasy Summer Reading Celebration-Winners original images by marin & papaija2008 at FreeDigitalPhotos.com banner designed by Jennifer from Books Make Me Happy I’m hijacking this week’s Saturday Conversations to bring you a list of the winners from the Urban Fantasy Summer Reading Celebration. First I’d like to thank each of the readers and commenters that stopped by to participate. I’d also like to thank my guest bloggers and each of the authors (listed below), who contributed a guest post and/or a prize for the giveaway. Finally, I’d like to thank Jennifer from Books Make Me Happy for her awesome contest button design! This was my first time running such a big contest. I feel...
Read More
Jul
19

Author Guest Post & Giveaway: Sidney Bristol

Author Guest Post & Giveaway: Sidney Bristol Today I welcome back one of my favorite peeps, author Sidney Bristol. She’s here today celebrating her new book release, The Harder He Falls, the second title in her So Inked series from Ellora’s Cave. Take it away, Sidney… Hello, and thanks so much to the ever lovely and beautiful Jen for hosting me ON MY BOOK RELEASE DAY! I’m sorry, that was a little too much excitement, wasn’t it? I’ll try to tone it down, but I make no promises. The second book in my So Inked series from Ellora’s Cave releases today. The series focuses on a team of female tattoo artists slinging ink and making a...
Read More
Jul
12

Urban Fantasy Summer Reading Celebration-Cassie Alexander

Urban Fantasy Summer Reading Celebration-Cassie Alexander Welcome to the Urban Fantasy Summer Reading Celebration here at That’s What I’m Talking About!! original images by marin & papaija2008 at FreeDigitalPhotos.com banner designed by Jennifer from Books Make Me Happy The celebration runs from July 1 through July 12, 2013, with guest posts, author and series spotlights and lots and lots of GIVEAWAYS!! In fact, each day there is a new post, there is new giveaway to enter! CLICK HERE for more information. Today my special guest is blogger, Lori from Romancing the Dark Side, who is here sharing her thoughts on the Edie Spence series by Cassie Alexander. In addition, I am donating one (1) ebook copy...
Read More
Page 1 of 2912345...1020...Last »
logo
Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes